Discover the Future of the Petrochemicals Sector


The global petrochemical sector has been one of those affected by the global pandemic. However, the opportunities for future growth and for the industry to play a central role in the recovery are enormous. Saudi Arabia has been and will continue to be at the forefront of the world’s petrochemical sector, leading the recovery.

CWC & Global Future Energy, in collaboration with The Royal Commission of Jubail and Yanbu are delighted to present the “Petrochemical Digital Webinar: Looking at the Industry’s Future”, to provide a platform for the petrochemical industry and the digital sector to meet and find the way forward in the current industry landscape.

The webinar features two interactive sessions with high-level discussions and presentations from global petrochemical and digital experts, followed by a live Q&A where participants will be able to interact and ask questions to the panel of experts.

Join us to find out about future opportunities in the sector, explore how the petrochemical industry will be part of a more sustainable future and establish the role of digital technologies in promoting a more efficient sector.

Date:  Wednesday 15th July

Time:

Session 1 – 08:30 Houston / 09:30 New York / 14:30 London / 16:30 Riyadh / 21:30 Singapore

Session 2 – 10:30 Houston / 11:30 New York / 16:30 London / 18:30 Riyadh / 23:30 Singapore

Duration: 60 min panel discussion and 15 min live Q&A

 

Petrochemical Digital Webinar Programme


Session 1: The Role of the Saudi Arabia Leading the Future of Petrochemicals

 

08:30 Houston / 09:30 New York / 14:30 London / 16:30 Riyadh / 21:30 Singapore

 
 

  • The impact of Covid-19 and the global crisis in the Petrochemical sector
  • How will the Petrochemicals sector look like in the future?
  • Identifying future petrochemical opportunities post-pandemic in the Kingdom: creating a new future
  • The role of the petrochemical sector in leading the future development of the energy sector
  • Recent experiences from Saudi Arabia and other countries around the work in the petrochemical sector
  • How will the petrochemical sector be key in diversifying the economy, creating jobs and adding value to the future of Saudi Arabia and the region
  • Best practices in the petrochemical sector: Case studies from successes which can and should be replicated worldwide

Session 2: Digital Opportunities Transforming the Petrochemical Sector and Boosting Economic Recovery

10:30 Houston / 11:30 New York / 16:30 London / 18:30 Riyadh / 23:30 Singapore

 

  • How can Digitalization and innovative technologies help the petrochemicals sector to be more efficient?
  • Digitalization as a strategy to overcome the current challenges in the energy sector and better prepare for a post Covid-19 future
  • The role of technology driving the future and creating business opportunities in the sector
  • Mapping out the latest innovations which will transform the petrochemical and energy sectors in Saudi Arabia and the world
  • Saudi Arabia becoming a global and regional technology hub for the petrochemical sector

How Will You Benefit from Attending the Webinar?


  • Understand the impact of Covid-19 and the global crisis in the Petrochemical sector
  • Learn how will the Petrochemicals sector look like in the future
  • Identify future petrochemical opportunities in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia
  • Hear about the role of the Royal Commission of Jubail and Yanbu to attract investment in the petrochemical sector
  • Grasp the opportunities digitalization and new technologies will have in transforming the petrochemical sector in Saudi Arabia
  • Hear directly from global petrochemical and digital experts on the opportunities the sector will present in the future

 

About The Royal Commission for Jubail & Yanbu


The Royal Commission for Jubail and Yanbu has managed to attract investments, provide hundreds of thousands of jobs for Saudi citizens and nationalize the latest industrial technologies worldwide. Such efforts gave the Royal Commission a special rank among similar international industrial cities. The growth rate of the achieved investments and the need to host the growing number of investment requests prompted the Saudi Leadership to expand the cities into Jubail (2) and Yanbu (2). And thanks to Allah, under the wise leadership, achievements flowed until Jubail and Yanbu became mega industrial forts pointed at with admiration.

 

Discover the Future of the Petrochemicals Sector

For more information and to register for the webinar, please contact Mohamad Kantar:

T: +44 20 7978 0081

E: Webinars@thecwcgroup.com

Register your interest in future webinars and never miss an update.

 

CWC is a fully owned brand of Global Future Energy Limited

© Global Future Energy Limited 2020 | View our Privacy Policy